Do you support the redevelopment of the RFK Campus? Share our cause on social media!

Community Calendar 12.14

Looking for some local fun for the whole family? Check out these upcoming events! 

*SAVE THE DATES*

2018 RFK Campus Quarterly Meetings

Monday, January 8

Monday, April 9

Monday, July 9

Monday, October 15

Nationals Winterfest 2017

Saturday, December 16 – Sunday, December 17

Walter E. Washington Convention Center

11:30am - 4:00pm

Winterfest is two days of baseball fun, including games, children's activities and special appearances by your favorite Washington Nationals players, coaches, mascots, and Santa. 

Events DC Cozy Christmas 

Thursday, December 21

R.I.S.E. Demonstration Center

5:00pm – 8:00pm

This free community celebration offers fun holiday activities, arts and crafts, entertainment, and food – and a special gift for each child who attends. Please visit cozychristmas.eventbrite.com to register.

National Title IX Classic and Conference

Wednesday, December 27 - Saturday, December 30

DC Armory

This three-day high school girls' basketball tournament draws local and national teams with highly recruited players. It attracts a wide range of college scouts and lots of excited fans!

Captains Draft 4.0 

Thursday, January 4 - Sunday, January 7

DC Armory

The DC Armory will host its first professional e-sports tournament. Get your tickets now to join the fun – the event is expected to draw 3,000 patrons per day.

GK Elite 2018 All Star Games – East

Friday, January 19 - Sunday, January 21

Walter E. Washington Convention Center

The GK Elite All Star Games gather athletes from a variety of events under one roof to inspire each other – and spectators – to greatness.

Travel & Adventure Show

Saturday, January 20 - Sunday, January 21

Walter E. Washington Convention Center

Saturday 10:00am - 5:00pm

Sunday 11:00am - 4:00pm

Find, plan, and book your next great vacation! Talk to destination experts who have “local” inside knowledge, and get packing tips and budget hacks from savvy travelers.

Dinosaur Time Trek

Saturday, January 27 - Sunday, January 28

DC Armory

Calling all budding paleontologists: Visit Time Trek Laboratories and travel back to a time when dinosaurs roamed the earth! Cuddle with a baby dinosaur, test your knowledge in our live-action family game show, and even encounter a life-like dinosaur skeleton.